a little positivity will have no rules, no schedules–just love and light

I was caught up on rules lately. I was trying to follow laws dictated on sites on how to be the best blog with the most followers. One main rule I was trying desperately to follow sabotage the creativity within me. That rule was to create a steady schedule so readers will know when to expect something new from my site. I’ve never operated my previous blogs this way but I thought I would give it a go because I wanted my audience to grow. Instead, it shrunk down. It’s not because I didn’t follow the rule. It’s because I thought I needed one in the first place. I forgot that artistic expression is best when told authentically and smoothly with not much thought. I was over-thinking the entire process and forgetting the purpose of this site. To share a little positivity shouldn’t be a chore but a joy. Sadly, I was making it the former than the latter and that made me stop because I knew somewhere inside that the posts were not connecting how I wanted them to. I’m saying all this to let you guys know that this will flow however it flows and it will manifest however it will with no rules, no schedules, just pure positivity, creativity and expression. 🙂

4 Responses to “a little positivity will have no rules, no schedules–just love and light”

  1. russtowne

    Wisdom! One post from your heart is better than many posts when your heart isn’t in it. You’ll enjoy the experience more with your new plan and the connections you make will be heart-to-heart and spirit-to-spirit. Anything that comes from your heart will be beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

