vegan recipes that are nutritious and delicious!

Vegan, Isa Chandra Moskowitz, Breville, Beet Burger, Recipe, Goodness, Healthy

Copyright by Breville USA

If you’re anything like me, then you love learning something new, especially new recipes! Although, I am not a master chef by a long shot; I do like the challenge of trying a new recipe and acing it the first try! Even if I don’t ace it (which is really rare lol), I still enjoy the process of trying something new. If you read my last post on self-discipline, then you know that I am going to be on a vegan diet for 7 days next week. This past Monday, I gained some motivation by meeting the talented vegan chef and activist, Bryant Terry and trying out some of his delicious food from his latest book, Afro-Vegan: Farm-Fresh African, Caribbean and Southern Flavors Remixed at a local book signing. So I figured I would share with you guys some recipes I’ll be trying, in case you want to try them out too! You can also just watch, enjoy and salivate at some delicious vegan foods. πŸ™‚ Either way, I hope it entices the healthy chef in you!

Falafel Sliders with Avocado Hummus

Spicy Buffalo Portobello Burger

Stuff Portobello Lasagna with Kale Salad

Have you tried any vegan recipes? Which one was your favorite? Let me know!

6 Responses to “vegan recipes that are nutritious and delicious!”

  1. stacilys

    Awesome. Good for you. I just wish I could get some of these great ingredients here. North east Brazil isn’t really vegan-friendly.
    Thank for the recipes.
    πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • alittlepositivity

      Thanks for the love! Well you can always try just a clean eating week where you eat only whole foods and organic foods. Just an idea…unless that’s impossible too. 😦

      Reply
      • stacilys

        Hahahaha. Yea, I’d love too. Organic is a little tough to find as well, unfortunately. I eat tons of fruits and veggies, and eat clean for the most part. I am certified in fitness and nutrition. I wish I could get access to affordable organic whole foods.
        Thanks:
        πŸ™‚

      • alittlepositivity

        I can spend a pretty penny on organic whole foods. I figure it’s either paying extra now on good health to prevent illness or paying huge hospital bills on bad health later but I understand everyone cannot spend the extra money. I am not sure how I do it but I try to make it work.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

